Our website uses cookies and by using the site you agree to this. Learn more about this by clicking here.
The grandstand and curve of the track at Southwell Racecourse.

All Weather Championships

All-Weather, All Action

The All-Weather Championships offer the very best of British All-Weather racing and consist of 200 fixtures incorporating over 1,400 flat races running from Tuesday 23 October 2018 – Good Friday, 19 April 2019 at Kempton Park, Lingfield Park Resort, Newcastle, Southwell, Wolverhampton and Chelmsford City racecourses.

The season concludes with Finals Day at Lingfield Park Resort and the Season Finale at Newcastle on Good Friday, 19 April. The culmination of a great season of All-Weather racing, with over £1million total prize fund on offer across the two tracks.

For more information on the All-Weather Championships please visit the website www.awchampionships.co.uk


The Championships aims to improve the quality and reputation of All-Weather racing and encourage Owners and Trainers to keep their horses in training during the winter months to compete in one of the 6 categories, designed to test every horse, jockey and trainer in the UK.

The categories are: 3 Year Old, Fillies and Mares, Middle Distance, Mile, Marathon and Sprint.

All-Weather racing dominates about a fifth of the British fixture list and top trainers, leading owners and the best jockeys have supported All-Weather racing since its inception over two decades ago.


News & Offers

Sign up for the latest news, exclusive offers and details on forthcoming events.